About Us

Monthly Meetings
Monthly Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, monthly meetings are the 4th Monday of every month (except May, July, August and December) at 6:30 PM

The meetings take place at the University of the District of Columbia – 5171 South Dakota Avenue NE, Washington DC – Backus Campus in Room 106.

Officers (2017-2019)

Jeannette Mobley, Chairperson

Shirley Rivens Smith, 1st Vice Chair

Tim Thomas, 2nd Vice Chair

Pearl Preston, 3rd Vice Chair

Chanell Autrey, Recording Secretary

Debra Truhart, Correspondence Secretary

William “Bill” Lewis, Treasurer

Grace Lewis, Financial Secretary

Robert Brannum, Assistant Recording Secretary

Shirley Rivens Smith, Parliamentarian


Standing Committees (2016-2017)

Budget and Finance Committee: Herman “Rip” Preston
Communications and Publicity Chair: Enid Doggett
Ways and Means Fundraiser Committee: Pearl Preston
Membership Committee Co-Chairs: Linda Jefferson & Sydelle Moore
Voter Registration & Education-Chair: Gordon-Andrew Fletcher
Issues & Programs: Sandra Lawson, Ph.D
Chaplain: angela rose corley
Historian: Romaine Thomas
Constitution and By-Laws Committee: Herman “Rip” Preston

Contributions will benefit activities to promote Democratic Party

Join Our Community!

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Thank you!